The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn

The Woman in the Window

By A. J. Finn

  • Release Date: 2018-01-02
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 1,699 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

Reviews

  • Overly dramatic ending

    4
    By klninn
    Good read but the ending felt a bit unrealistic.
  • Sooo good!

    5
    By vread2
    Couldn't put the book down!
  • Enjoyable Read

    4
    By Deni6'4"
    A good, quick read with a decent plot and interesting characters. A little predictable in parts, but enjoyable nonetheless. Looking forward to the next by this author.
  • Loved it

    5
    By Ivy91949
    I love mysteries and this was such a surprise ending, love it!!
  • The Woman in the Window

    5
    By Arnies volunteer
    OMG!! One of the best books ever up until the very very end. It will be impossible for you to figure it out before it's over. Enjoy!!
  • Gr8 read!

    5
    By Pj16287
    Though the beginning was a little slow once the plot thickens, just can’t stop reading.
  • Book

    4
    By Michaelangelo1212
    The book was good, I just wish it wasn’t as slow.
  • COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!

    5
    By Nathig1
    Heart racing, palm sweating, jaw dropping! I loved every minute of this book! Completely throws you into a spin, and as soon as you start putting the puzzle pieces together, you're wrong. Unpredictable and exciting; a real adventure. HIGHLY recommend.
  • The woman in the window

    4
    By hh1014
    Great book, kept me hooked on till the end.. a lot of twists but you definitely can not guess the end...similar to Gone girl .. A good thriller...
  • Thrilling

    5
    By apinkston
    Couldn't put this book down. Suspenseful and thrilling. Loved it!

keyboard_arrow_up